Countries & universities

Eleven destinations and more than 460 universities and colleges, with a counsellor to help you find the universities that match your profile.

Indicative tuition

Figures are indicative for international students applying from Pakistan and vary by university, ranking and subject area, with medicine and engineering typically higher. Scholarships and location change the final number. We confirm exact fees in writing before you commit to anything.

United Kingdom

Undergraduate£12,000 to £25,000 per year
Postgraduate£14,000 to £30,000 per year
Typical range£15,000 to £22,000 per year
PaymentInitial deposit of 50%, then the annual fee after discounts

United States

UndergraduateUSD 20,000 to USD 50,000 per year
PostgraduateUSD 18,000 to USD 45,000 per year
Typical rangeUSD 25,000 to USD 40,000 per year
PaymentFirst-semester deposit, then the annual fee after discounts

Canada

UndergraduateCAD 18,000 to CAD 40,000 per year
PostgraduateCAD 15,000 to CAD 35,000 per year
Typical rangeCAD 20,000 to CAD 30,000 per year
PaymentFirst-semester deposit, then the annual fee after discounts

Australia

UndergraduateAUD 25,000 to AUD 45,000 per year
PostgraduateAUD 25,000 to AUD 50,000 per year
Typical rangeAUD 30,000 to AUD 40,000 per year
PaymentFirst-semester deposit, then the annual fee after discounts

New Zealand

UndergraduateNZD 22,000 to NZD 35,000 per year
PostgraduateNZD 25,000 to NZD 40,000 per year
Typical rangeNZD 25,000 to NZD 35,000 per year
PaymentFull fee after visa approval

Europe

Public universities€3,000 to €15,000 per year
Private universities€10,000 to €25,000 per year
Typical range€8,000 to €18,000 per year
PaymentFull fee plus a €12,000 blocked account

United Kingdom

Our largest destination, with access across the Russell Group and a strong group of specialist and campus universities.

Russell Group · 21 of 24

  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Bristol
  • Cardiff University
  • Durham University
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Glasgow
  • Imperial College London
  • King's College London
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Liverpool
  • London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)
  • Newcastle University
  • University of Nottingham
  • Queen's University Belfast
  • Queen Mary University of London
  • University of Sheffield
  • University of Southampton
  • University College London (UCL)
  • University of Warwick
  • University of York

Further institutions · 67

  • Anglia Ruskin University
  • Aston University
  • Bangor University
  • Birmingham City University
  • Brunel University of London
  • Buckinghamshire New University
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University
  • City St George's, University of London
  • Coventry University
  • Cranfield University
  • De Montfort University
  • Glasgow Caledonian University
  • Goldsmiths, University of London
  • Heriot-Watt University
  • Keele University
  • Kingston University
  • Lancaster University
  • Leeds Trinity University
  • Liverpool John Moores University
  • London Metropolitan University
  • London South Bank University
  • Loughborough University
  • Manchester Metropolitan University
  • Middlesex University
  • Nottingham Trent University
  • Oxford Brookes University
  • Ravensbourne University London
  • Regent's University London
  • Robert Gordon University
  • Royal Holloway, University of London
  • SOAS University of London
  • St Mary's University, Twickenham
  • Teesside University
  • Ulster University
  • University College Birmingham
  • University for the Creative Arts
  • University of Aberdeen
  • University of Bedfordshire
  • University of Brighton
  • University of Central Lancashire
  • University of Derby
  • University of Dundee
  • University of East Anglia (UEA)
  • University of East London
  • University of Essex
  • University of Gloucestershire
  • University of Greenwich
  • University of Hertfordshire
  • University of Huddersfield
  • University of Hull
  • University of Kent
  • University of Law
  • University of Leicester
  • University of Lincoln
  • University of Reading
  • University of Roehampton
  • University of Salford
  • University of Staffordshire
  • University of Stirling
  • University of Strathclyde
  • University of Surrey
  • University of Sussex
  • University of the West of England (UWE Bristol)
  • University of Wales Trinity Saint David
  • University of West London
  • University of Worcester
  • Wrexham University

Living costs and bank statements

Studying in London

£1,529 a month

£13,761 for 9 months

Studying outside London

£1,171 a month

£10,539 for 9 months

These are the living costs UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI) expects you to show for a Student visa, for up to 9 months, on top of any tuition still to pay.

  • 28-day rule: the money must be in the account for at least 28 days in a row.
  • Never below the amount: the balance must not drop below the required total at any point in those 28 days.
  • 31-day rule: the 28-day period must end no more than 31 days before you apply for your visa.
  • Accepted evidence: bank statements, a bank letter, eligible savings accounts or other evidence UKVI allows.
  • Whose account: your own, or a parent's, legal guardian's or partner's account where UKVI's conditions are met, such as a signed letter of consent.
  • What it covers: any tuition still owed for your first year, plus the living costs above.

Source: GOV.UK, Student visa: money you need, checked October 2026. Rules change, so we check them again for every application.

United States

Direct relationships and portal access across research universities, technical institutes and liberal arts colleges.

Institutions · 217

  • Adelphi University
  • Alliant International University
  • AMDA College and Conservatory of the Performing Arts
  • American Collegiate Live
  • American Collegiate, Washington, DC
  • American University
  • Arkansas State University, Jonesboro
  • Auburn University
  • Auburn University at Montgomery
  • Austin College
  • Avila University
  • Barton College
  • Batten University (formerly Virginia Wesleyan University)
  • Bellarmine University
  • Belmont University
  • Berkeley College
  • Bethel College
  • Blackburn College
  • BPP North America
  • Brandeis University: School of Business and Economics
  • Bridgewater College
  • California Lutheran University
  • California State University East Bay
  • California State University Long Beach
  • California State University Sacramento
  • California State University San Bernardino
  • California State University San Marcos
  • Carolina University
  • The Catholic University of America
  • Central Methodist University
  • Charleston Southern University
  • Cleveland State University
  • Colby-Sawyer College
  • College of San Mateo
  • Colorado Mesa University
  • Colorado State University
  • Concordia University, Chicago
  • Cornish College of the Arts
  • Dakota Wesleyan University
  • Dean College
  • DePaul University
  • DeVry University
  • Drew University
  • Duke University: Public Policy
  • Duquesne University
  • Eckerd College
  • Edgewood University
  • Eureka College
  • Fairfield University
  • Fairleigh Dickinson University
  • Felician University
  • Fisher College
  • Florida Atlantic University
  • Florida International University
  • Gannon University
  • Gonzaga University
  • Hanover College
  • Hartwick College
  • Herzing University
  • Hiram College
  • Hofstra University
  • Holy Cross College
  • Illinois State University
  • Illinois Wesleyan University
  • Istituto Marangoni Miami
  • Jacksonville State University
  • James Madison University
  • Jessup University
  • Johns Hopkins University
  • Kent State University
  • Lakeland University
  • Lawrence Technological University
  • Lewis University
  • LIM College
  • Lipscomb University
  • Long Island University (Brooklyn)
  • Long Island University (Post)
  • Louisiana State University
  • Lycoming College
  • Lynn University
  • Marist College
  • Marquette University
  • Marshall University
  • Marywood University
  • McMurry University
  • Mercy University
  • Miami University
  • Minnesota State University, Mankato
  • Mississippi State University
  • Missouri University of Science and Technology
  • Montana State University Billings
  • Montclair State University
  • Moravian University
  • Mount St. Mary's University
  • Murray State University
  • New England College
  • New Jersey Institute of Technology
  • The New School
  • Niagara University
  • Northeastern Illinois University
  • Northwest Missouri State University
  • Northwood University
  • Nova Southeastern University
  • Ohio Wesleyan University
  • Oklahoma City University
  • Oregon State University
  • Palm Beach Atlantic University
  • Post University
  • Purdue University Northwest
  • Randolph College
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Rivier University
  • Robert Morris University
  • Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT)
  • Roger Williams University
  • Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
  • Rowan University
  • Rutgers University
  • Saginaw Valley State University
  • Saint Louis University
  • Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
  • Saint Peter's University
  • Salve Regina University
  • San Jose State University
  • Schiller University
  • Schreiner University
  • Seattle Pacific University
  • Seattle University
  • Shenandoah University
  • Sonoma State University
  • Southeast Missouri State University
  • Southern Utah University
  • Southwestern University
  • St. Bonaventure University
  • St. Catherine University
  • St. Thomas Aquinas College
  • Stevens Institute of Technology
  • Stony Brook University
  • Suffolk University
  • SUNY Albany
  • SUNY New Paltz
  • SUNY Polytechnic Institute
  • Tennessee Tech University
  • Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
  • Texas State University
  • Thomas Jefferson University
  • Tiffin University
  • Towson University
  • Trine University
  • Trinity Christian College
  • Tulane University
  • University at Buffalo
  • University of Alabama
  • University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • University of Alaska Fairbanks
  • University of Arizona
  • University of Bridgeport
  • University of Central Florida
  • University of Charleston
  • University of Colorado Denver
  • University of Dayton
  • University of Dubuque
  • University of Hartford
  • University of Illinois Chicago
  • University of Illinois Springfield
  • University of Kansas
  • University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
  • University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
  • University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • University of Massachusetts Boston
  • University of Nebraska Omaha
  • University of Nevada, Reno
  • University of New England (Maine)
  • University of New Hampshire
  • University of New Haven
  • University of New Mexico
  • University of North Texas
  • University of Oklahoma
  • University of Portland
  • University of Potomac
  • University of Redlands
  • University of Saint Mary
  • University of South Alabama
  • University of South Carolina
  • The University of Southern Mississippi
  • University of St. Thomas
  • University of Tennessee at Martin
  • The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
  • University of Texas at San Antonio
  • University of the Pacific
  • University of Utah
  • University of Washington
  • University of West Florida (UWF)
  • University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
  • University of Wisconsin-Platteville
  • University of Wisconsin-River Falls
  • University of Wisconsin-Stout
  • University of Wisconsin-Superior
  • University of Wyoming
  • Utah Tech University
  • Washington and Jefferson College
  • Washington State University
  • Webster University
  • Wentworth Institute of Technology
  • Western Illinois University
  • Western New England University
  • Western Oregon University
  • Western Washington University
  • Whittier College
  • Wichita State University
  • Widener University
  • William Paterson University
  • Wilson College
  • Wright State University
  • Yeshiva University
  • York College of Pennsylvania
  • Youngstown State University

Australia

The broadest institutional coverage of any of our destinations, from the Group of Eight through to applied and regional universities.

Institutions · 29

  • Australian National University (ANU)
  • Central Queensland University
  • Charles Sturt University
  • Curtin University
  • Deakin University
  • Edith Cowan University (ECU)
  • Federation University Australia
  • Flinders University
  • Griffith University
  • James Cook University (JCU)
  • La Trobe University
  • Macquarie University
  • Monash University
  • Queensland University of Technology (QUT)
  • RMIT University
  • Southern Cross University
  • Swinburne University of Technology
  • Torrens University Australia
  • University of Adelaide
  • University of Melbourne
  • University of New South Wales (UNSW Sydney)
  • University of Newcastle
  • University of Queensland (UQ)
  • University of Sydney
  • University of Technology Sydney (UTS)
  • University of Western Australia (UWA)
  • University of Wollongong (UOW)
  • Victoria University
  • Western Sydney University

Canada

U15 research universities alongside institutions with strong co-op programmes and clear residency pathways.

Institutions · 59

  • Acsenda School of Management
  • Adler University
  • Alexander College
  • Algonquin College
  • Cambrian College
  • Canadore College
  • Cape Breton University
  • Capilano University
  • Coast Mountain College
  • College of the Rockies
  • Conestoga College
  • Dalhousie University
  • Durham College
  • Fanshawe College
  • Fraser International College (FIC)
  • George Brown Polytechnic
  • Georgian College
  • International College of Manitoba (ICM)
  • Lakehead University
  • Lakeland College
  • Lambton College
  • LaSalle College Montreal
  • McGill University
  • Mount Allison University
  • Mount Saint Vincent University
  • Niagara College
  • Niagara University (Ontario)
  • Nipissing University
  • Northern Lights College
  • Ontario Tech University
  • Queen's University
  • Royal Roads University
  • Saskatchewan Polytechnic
  • Sault College
  • Selkirk College
  • Seneca Polytechnic
  • Sheridan College
  • Simon Fraser University
  • St. Lawrence College
  • St. Thomas University
  • Suncrest College
  • Thompson Rivers University
  • Toronto Metropolitan University (TMU)
  • Toronto Metropolitan University International College (TMUIC)
  • Trent University
  • University Canada West
  • University of Alberta
  • University of British Columbia (UBC)
  • University of Lethbridge
  • University of Niagara Falls Canada
  • University of Northern British Columbia
  • University of Ottawa
  • University of Regina
  • University of Toronto
  • University of Waterloo
  • Vancouver Film School
  • Western University
  • Wilfrid Laurier International College (WLIC)
  • York University

New Zealand

All eight of New Zealand's universities and its principal technology institute.

Institutions · 19

  • Ara Institute of Canterbury
  • Auckland Institute of Studies
  • Auckland University of Technology (AUT)
  • IPU New Zealand
  • Lincoln University
  • Massey University
  • Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology (NMIT)
  • New Zealand Tertiary College
  • NorthTec
  • Pacific International Hotel Management School (PIHMS)
  • Southern Institute of Technology
  • Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology
  • Unitec Institute of Technology
  • University of Auckland
  • University of Canterbury
  • University of Otago
  • University of Waikato
  • Victoria University of Wellington
  • Wellington Institute of Technology (WelTec)

Europe

English-taught programmes in Germany and the United Kingdom, with public university tuition starting well below UK levels.

Institutions · 7

  • University of Europe for Applied Sciences (UE) (Germany)
  • Steinbeis University (Germany)
  • Berlin School of Business and Innovation (BSBI) (Germany)
  • Gisma University of Applied Sciences (Germany)
  • htk academy (Germany)
  • Lancaster University (United Kingdom)
  • Arden University (United Kingdom)

Ireland

English-speaking universities and technological universities in the EU, with a graduate route for post-study work.

Institutions · 16

  • Atlantic Technological University
  • Dublin Business School
  • Dublin City University
  • Dundalk Institute of Technology
  • Griffith College
  • Munster Technological University
  • National College of Ireland
  • Shannon College of Hotel Management
  • South East Technological University
  • Technological University Dublin (TU Dublin)
  • Technological University of the Shannon (TUS)
  • Trinity College Dublin
  • University College Cork
  • University College Dublin
  • University of Galway
  • University of Limerick

United Arab Emirates

International branch campuses in Dubai of universities from the UK, Australia and Italy.

Institutions · 8

  • Birmingham City University Dubai
  • De Montfort University Dubai
  • Heriot-Watt University Dubai
  • Istituto Marangoni Dubai
  • Middlesex University Dubai
  • Murdoch University Dubai
  • University of Birmingham Dubai
  • University of Wollongong Dubai

Singapore

Study in Singapore, an Asian hub for business, engineering and technology programmes.

Institutions · 2

  • Curtin Singapore
  • PSB Academy

Malaysia

English-taught degrees at lower fees, including branch campuses of Australian universities.

Institutions · 10

  • Tunku Abdul Rahman University of Management and Technology (TAR UMT)
  • Sunway University
  • Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)
  • Asia Pacific University of Technology & Innovation (APU)
  • UCSI University
  • University of Wollongong Malaysia
  • Lincoln University College
  • Universiti Tun Abdul Razak (UNIRAZAK)
  • Universiti Kuala Lumpur (UniKL)
  • Swinburne University of Technology, Sarawak

Indicative annual tuition (MYR)

University2026 intake2027 intakeScholarships
Tunku Abdul Rahman University of Management and Technology (TAR UMT)24,00024,000Not stated
Sunway University39,00040,000Not stated
Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)16,00017,000Not stated
Asia Pacific University of Technology & Innovation (APU)35,00036,00010% to 40%, by grades
UCSI University32,00033,00010% to 30%, by grades
University of Wollongong Malaysia33,00034,000MYR 3,000 to 8,000, by grades
Lincoln University College30,00031,000Not stated
Universiti Tun Abdul Razak (UNIRAZAK)23,00024,000Not stated
Universiti Kuala Lumpur (UniKL)20,00021,000Not stated
Swinburne University of Technology, Sarawak45,00046,00010%

Annual figures from the universities' 2026 and 2027 information for students from Pakistan, and they vary by course and level. Fees can exclude SST, visa and EMGS charges (about MYR 2,600 to 5,400). All ten accept a Medium of Instruction (MOI) letter for admission, and offers usually arrive within one to four weeks. We confirm the exact fee for your course before you apply.

Turkey

Private universities in Istanbul and Ankara with English-taught programmes and moderate fees.

Institutions · 15

  • Beykoz University
  • Istanbul Kültür University
  • Işık University
  • Istanbul Atlas University
  • Üsküdar University
  • Istanbul Health and Technology University (İSTÜN)
  • Istanbul Kent University
  • Istanbul Okan University
  • Altınbaş University
  • Kadir Has University
  • Istanbul Medipol University
  • İstinye University
  • Istanbul Aydın University
  • Istanbul Bilgi University
  • Ankara Medipol University

Cost of living in Turkey

An indicative monthly budget in four cities, to help you plan. Prices in Turkey change quickly with inflation, so we confirm current figures before you apply.

CityAccommodationTransportFoodEntertainment
IstanbulUS$265 a monthUS$10 a monthUS$100 a monthUS$80 a month
Ankara2,000 to 3,000 TL a month200 TL monthly pass75 to 100 TL a meal; 300 to 500 TL weekly groceriesVaries
Kayseri1,500 to 2,500 TL a month150 TL monthly pass50 to 80 TL a meal; 250 to 400 TL weekly groceriesVaries
Sivas1,200 to 2,000 TL a month120 TL monthly pass50 to 70 TL a meal; 200 to 350 TL weekly groceriesVaries

Indicative figures from our Turkey partners, 2026.

More universities through our networks

Beyond our direct relationships, we submit through the major pathway networks and application portals, which opens more than a hundred further universities worldwide.

Tell us where you want to be in three years

Our advice is free for students. We will talk through your options, what is realistic for your profile and the steps to get there.